Skip to content

Teddy Bears, Blankies, and….Wet Pajamas?

November 1, 2011

This cracked me up today, and it was either the funniest thing I’ve seen in a while, or I am in desperate need of some humor.
My youngest is the my only child who loves blankets and Teddy Bears. Recently, however, he has also come to love his pajamas. I was switching the wet clothes from the washing machine to the drier, and he was helping me by scooting the wet clothes I threw down onto the door into the dryer.
I threw his wet red and grey striped pajama pants onto the dryer door, thinking nothing of it, when out of the corner of my eye, I saw him starting to sneak off with them.
I grabbed the other end of the pajamas, and the next thing I know, we are in an all out tug of war over wet pajamas he thinks he can wear. I mean, this kid is on his back, bracing his feet against my hands, trying to get away with them, yelling as if we were fighting over a beloved friend, or his stuffed tiger, or favorite blanket.
And this is all after an earlier fight over getting his shoes into the wash.

No comments yet

Leave a comment