Skip to content

“Come Follow Me”

October 11, 2011

My brother, Jimmy, just moved into a new house and asked if I would draw a picture of the Savior, Jesus Christ for his place.  I was thrilled.  I had never done any serious pictures of the Savior, and the ideas started flooding.  (Jimmy, you may get more than 1)

I finished my first one, and listed it on Etsy.  It’s titled, “Come Follow Me,” and was inspired by Matthew 11:28, “Come follow Me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.”

After listing this on Etsy, I realized I hadn’t posted on my blog for a while, and that I needed to post about this print.  I needed to post my testimony, because this blog is about who I am, this is one of the most important parts of who I am.

I know my Savior, Jesus Christ lives.  I know he lived on this Earth and showed us the way to return to Him.  He suffered and died for us.  I know he loves me, and that there is no burden I could possibly bear that he can’t lift, and no pain that he doesn’t understand.  I know that when I rely on Him, my burdens are lighter, and that He takes care of me.  Not always in the way I want or expect, but always in a way that helps me grow and become more like Him – and that is my goal, to follow Him and become more like Him.  I love my Savior and have felt His love, and it has sustained me through some of the worst times in my life.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 12, 2011 5:25 pm

    I love the drawing. Thank you for sharing your testimony with us.

    Lacie

Leave a Reply

