Skip to content

My 28-Day Challenge

September 19, 2011

20110919-085354.jpg

I was online this weekend, and Dick Blick had an incredible sale on the Prismacolor markers that I have had my eye on for years. It was over half off, plus there was a mail- in rebate from Prismacolor. Unfortunately, those markers, even with the discount, are not cheap.
But the good news is I have a very supportive hubby who helped me hatch a plan to be able to get those markers.
Thus my own 28 – day challenge was born.
It takes 28 days to develop a habit, according to the experts, and that is why the challenge is for 28 days, and there is one habit I am in need of – following a daily schedule and planning out my days. I struggle with this anyways, but since my Etsy shop has taken over my life, it’s just gotten worse.
So, if I can make a schedule, plan out my days, and follow it for 28 days straight, the markers are mine. According to my calculations, that should be October 15th, as I already have one day down. I am on my way to a more organized life and my Prismacolor markers!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 20, 2011 12:45 am

    Did you end up buying them? I LOVE Prismacolors.

    • September 20, 2011 1:34 am

      You bet! I got a great deal and couldn’t pass that up, but Todd’s going to hold onto them until I reach my goal.

  2. September 21, 2011 4:08 am

    Ah, that answers the same question I had! I’m currently going poor on a monthly basis due to the continual purchasing of Copic markers, which I just started using a couple months ago. Totally love them. (Also from Dick Blick. I have to go in and look at them. I don’t really understand how they choose the plastic cap color, because it so often is much different than the marker color. Which is why I have to try a lot of them.) :o)

    I do have some Prismacolor markers I use with them sometimes, and I love those, too. Good luck with the scheduling!

    • September 21, 2011 4:35 am

      I have found that lid colors don’t match the marker color on a lot of markers. Must be a marker thing. Are your illustrations in marker? They are a lot of fun. My kids would love them.

Leave a Reply

