Skip to content

Patches Are Not Just For Scarecrows Anymore

September 15, 2011

20110915-083757.jpg

I read an interview on a blog once where the person being interviewed said she had crafting ADHD – she couldn’t stick to one craft. And my immediate thought was – so there’s a name for it, because I definitely must have it.
With that said, I am so excited to introduce my new big idea – appliqué patches with my art! And yesterday, my fabric came in! So in the next day or two, I will be putting iron-on, or sew in appliqué patches in my Etsy shop.
There will be patches for all ages: baseball patches, for baseball or workout bags, fairy patches for purses, bags, jackets and anything else you want to decorate. Mermaid patches, dinosaur patches and more for children’s backpacks or clothes. If you get a hole in your favorite jeans, you can add a cute patch (no more old red plaid patches worn by scarecrows), and you can keep on wearing them.
I can make them so that If you want to sew them in, you can. But if you don’t want to, you can iron them on.
You can add these patches to clothes, jackets, backpacks, bags, sports bags, beach bags, and more! Oh, I can’t wait!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

